Madera County
University of California
Madera County

Contact Us

Office Information

Madera County
UC Cooperative Extension
328 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637-5465
Phone: (559) 675-7879
Fax: (559) 675-0639

Director

Photo of Karmjot Randhawa Karmjot Randhawa
Title: County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-243-6564
Email: kgrandhawa@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

Staff

Laurie Fringer
Title: Program Representative II
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
328 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637-5465
Phone: (559) 675-7879
Fax: (559) 675-0639
Email: llfringer@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Phoebe Gordon Phoebe Gordon
Title: Orchard Crops Farm Advisor
Specialty: Peaches, Plums, Figs. Merced & Madera counties. Merced County Phone Calls ONLY for Pistachios, Almonds.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
328 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637-5465
Phone: 559-675-7879 ext. 7209
Email: pegordon@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Karl Lund Karl Lund
Title: Area Viticulture Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
328 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637-5465
Phone: 559-675-7879
Email: ktlund@ucanr.edu

 

Cross-County Staff

Photo of Dr Daniela Bruno Dr Daniela Bruno
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7552
Email: dfbruno@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Russell D. Hill Russell D. Hill
Title: Associate 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Science Literacy, after-school programming, outdoor/environmental education, program development, and organizational change.
Address:
2145 Wardrobe Ave
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7418
Fax: 209-722-8856
Email: rdhill@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rebecca Ozeran Rebecca Ozeran
Title: Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor
Address:
UCCE
550 E. Shaw Ave, Suite 210B
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-6564
Email: rkozeran@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Maggie Reiter Maggie Reiter
Title: Turfgrass and Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Turfgrass management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Email: mkreiter@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ruth Salazar Ruth Salazar
Title: Nutrition Program Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7505
Email: rssalazar@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Kristi Noel Schultz-Sharp Kristi Noel Schultz-Sharp
Title: Nutrition Program Supervisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7532
Fax: (559) 241-7539
Email: knschultzsharp@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mr C. Scott Stoddard Mr C. Scott Stoddard
Title: County Director and Farm Advisor  Vegetable Crops and Soils
Specialty: Soil fertility and soil conservation, tomatoes, melons, sweetpotatoes, weed management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Merced County
2145 Wardrobe Avenue
Merced, CA 95341-6445
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: csstoddard@ucanr.edu

 

Master Gardeners

Emeritus

Joe D. Camarillo
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Youth development
Notes: Joe Camarillo retired effective 6/29/07.
Address:
33867 Jennifer Court
Coarsegold, CA 93614
Phone: (559) 641-5974

 

Photo of Dr George Marvin Leavitt Jr. Dr George Marvin Leavitt Jr.
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Grapes, Diseases of grapes
Notes: George Leavitt retired effective 6/30/06.
Address:
2820 Holiday Way
559-706-3689
Madera, CA 93637
Email: gmleavitt@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Neil K. McDougald M.S. Neil K. McDougald M.S.
Title: Natural Resources Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Range and livestock
Notes: Neil McDougald retired effective 3/1/12.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension
328 S. Madera Avenue
Madera, CA 93637-5465
Phone: (559) 675-7879 Ext. 207
Email: nmcdougald@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D. Shannon C. Mueller Ph.D.
Title: Agronomy Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, alfalfa seed, hay production, seed certification, forage crops, pollination and honeybee management, oil seed crop production, and dry beans.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Email: scmueller@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ronald N. Vargas Ronald N. Vargas
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Field crops, cotton production, weed control
Notes: Ron Vargas retired effective 6/30/06.
Address:
20251 Avenue 17½
Madera, CA 93637
Phone: (559) 674-9547
Email: rjv17.5@gmail.com

 

Staff

Photo of Joy Hollingsworth Joy Hollingsworth
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Nutrient Management and Soil Quality
Address:
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7527
Email: joyhollingsworth@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sheri L Mace Sheri L Mace
Title: Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Master Gardener Coordinator & Fire Ecology/Prescribed Fire
Address:
Cooperative Extension Mariposa County
5009 Fairgrounds Road
Mariposa, CA 95338-9435
Phone: 209-966-2417
Fax: (209) 966-5321
Email: smace@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: jlcangemi@ucanr.edu